Architectural projects

The Foundation for the Development of Culture and Art under the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Uzbekistan is the initiator and organizer of major architectural projects in Tashkent.

 

State Museum of Art 

One of the main monuments of modernism in Tashkent, it was created by a group of young architects in 1974. For several decades, the exposition and infrastructure of the museum were not updated, and the experimental materials that were used to decorate the facade of the building were not as durable as originally planned. This year, the museum’s reconstruction project will be presented. The head of the reconstruction project is the Japanese architect and winner of the Pritzker Prize, Tadao Ando. The total area of the museum will double to 20,000 square meters, including 7,000 square meters of exhibition space. This will allow us to reorganize the museum's exhibition capacity and expand the storage area, where the entire archive of the institution will be stored – more than 100,000 exhibits. A public space will be created around the building – a new modern park in the center of the city with an area of 1.1 hectares.

 

Residence of Prince Romanov

The residence of Prince Nikolai Romanov was built in 1881 by architects Wilhelm Heintzelman and Alexey Benois. From 1918 to 1935, the State Museum of Art was located in this building. Until recently, the palace was inaccessible to the public. In 2020, the Foundation announced plans to renovate the building and create a branch of the State Museum of Art. The main task in the renovation of the Prince's residence will be to recreate the era of its original construction. The interior will be as close as possible to the decoration of the palace under Nikolai Konstantinovich – for this purpose, the organizers of the project will use preserved archival photos. The exhibition will include GMI exhibits: classical paintings, Italian sculpture and porcelain, furniture, as well as an original copy of the Prince's will, which provides information on his collection which he gave to the Tashkent government.

 

CCA TASHKENT

The building, which will soon become a center of modern art, was built in 1912. Before the revolution, it was a diesel power plant that generated power for the first tram line in the city. It was here that the electrification of the city of Tashkent began. Here, the renewal of the artistic environment of modern Uzbekistan will begin.

 

State Children's Library

The building was built in 1909 by the architect Markevich. Originally it was the home of a cotton mill owner, Vadyaev, and since 1910 it has been the location of a public meeting space. In the 1930s, the cinematic theater "30 years of the Komsomol" was opened here. Only the left side of the building, where the library is located, has been preserved. It houses one of the largest collections of children's books in Central Asia – more than 200,000 items. In 2020, a project for the reconstruction of the building will be presented, which will be handled by the Ludi Architects Bureau (Russia).

 

Culture Center on Istiklol Street

The building of the Intourist Information and Cultural Center was built in 1986. The creators included a spacious cinema and courtyard in their project. The total area was 10,338 meters. Until today, the building has not been reconstructed properly. In the autumn of 2020, a project for the reconstruction of the building will be presented in Tashkent. The Art and Culture Development Foundation under the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Uzbekistan will install a restoration research center, and a French cultural center will also be located in this building. The curator of the reconstruction is Ekaterina Golovatyuk, the founder of Grace Bureau.

Архитектурные проекты

Фонд развития культуры и искусства при Министерстве культуры Республики Узбекистан является инициатором и организатором крупных архитектурных проектов в Ташкенте.


Государственный музей искусств

Один из главных памятников модернизма в Ташкенте был создан группой молодых архитекторов в 1974 году. В течение нескольких десятилетий экспозиция и инфраструктура музея не обновлялись, а экспериментальные материалы, которые были использованы для декорирования фасада здания, оказались не такими долговечными, как планировалось изначально. В этом году будет представлен проект реконструкции ГМИ. Автор реконструкции – японский архитектор, лауреат Притцкеровской премии Тадао Андо. Общая площадь музея увеличится в два раза и составит 20 000 квадратных метров, в том числе 7000 квадратных метров выставочной площади. Это позволит переосмыслить экспозицию музея и расширить хранилище музея, где будет храниться весь архив учреждения – это более 100 000 экспонатов. Вокруг здания будет создано публичное пространство – новый современный парк в центре города площадью 1,1 гектара.

Резиденция князя Романова

Резиденция князя Николая Романова была построена 1881 году архитекторами Вильгельмом Гейнцельманом и Алексеем Бенуа. С 1918 по 1935 годы Государственный музей искусств находился в этом здании. До последнего времени дворец был недоступен для публики. В 2020 году Фонд объявил о планах реконструкции здания и создания в нем филиала Государственного музея искусств. Основной задачей экспозиции в здании резиденции князя станет воссоздание обстановки того времени. Интерьер будет максимально приближен к убранству дворца при Николае Константиновиче – для этого авторы проекта будут использовать сохранившиеся архивные фотографии. В экспозицию войдут экспонаты ГМИ: классическая живопись, итальянская скульптура и фарфор, предметы мебели, а также оригинал завещания князя, согласно которому он передал свою коллекцию Ташкенту.

CCA TASHKENT

Здание, которое в скором будущем станет Центром современного искусства, было построено в 1912 году. До революции здесь находилась дизельная электростанция, вырабатывающая энергию для первой в городе ветки трамвая. Именно здесь и началась электрификация города Ташкента. Здесь же начнется обновление художественной среды современного Узбекистана.

Государственная детская библиотека

Здание построено в 1909 году по проекту архитектора Маркевича. Первоначально это был дом хлопкозаводчика Вадьяева, а с 1910 года здесь располагалось общественное собрание. В 1930-х годах здесь был открыт кинотеатр «30 лет ВЛКСМ». Сохранилась только левая часть здания, где и находится библиотека. В ней хранится одно из крупнейших собраний детских книг в Центральной Азии – более 200 000 единиц. В 2020 году будет представлен проект реконструкции здания, которым будет заниматься бюро Ludi Architects (Россия).

Дом Культуры на улице Истиклол

Здание Информационно-культурного центра Интуриста было построено в 1986 году. Авторы включили в проект просторный кинотеатр и внутренний двор. Общая площадь объекта составила 10 338 метров. Вплоть до сегодняшнего дня здание не ремонтировалось должным образом. Осенью 2020 года в Ташкенте будет представлен проект реконструкции здания. В нем будут находиться Фонд развития культуры при Министерстве культуры республики Узбекистан, Центр реставрации и Французский центр. Автор реконструкции – основатель бюро Grace Екатерина Головатюк.